Plan Ahead: Events and Venues

Events, events and more events. From concerts to formula one races to yoga in the park, live music on a Tuesday, birthday parties for famous cartoon characters and everything in between

Venues

Best event venues in Austin

East Austin
 

Scoot Inn https://scootinnaustin.com/

Skylark https://www.skylarkaustin.com/

Sahara Lounge https://www.saharalounge.com/

White Horse  https://www.thewhitehorseaustin.com/

Downtown

Moody Amphitheater: https://www.moodyamphitheater.com/

Antone’s:  https://antonesnightclub.com/

Moody Theater https://acllive.com/

Can’t Miss: PBS live tapings

Red River

Empire Control Room https://empireatx.com/

Mohawk’s: https://mohawkaustin.com/

Stubb’s Amphitheatre “Waller Creek Amphitheater” https://www.stubbsaustin.com/catering-special-events/waller-creek-amphitheater

Waterloo Park:  Moody Amphtheater https://waterloogreenway.org/events_location/moody-amphitheater/

Moody Center https://moodycenteratx.com/

South Congress

Continental Club https://continentalclub.com/

C Boys https://www.cboys.com/

Circuit of Americas

Germania Insurance Amphitheater  http://germaniaamp.com/

 
Comedy

Downtown

Vulcan Gas Company https://www.vulcanatx.com/

Can’t Miss: Kill Tony and Joe Rogan

 
Performance

Downtown

Paramount Theatre https://www.austintheatre.org/

Barton Springs

The Long Center https://thelongcenter.org/

S Lamar

Zach Theater https://zachtheatre.org/

Local Austin Events

Best local Austin events

  1. Blues on the Green
  2. UT Football
  3. Free Week on Red River
  4.  Nickel City Halloween and Christmas Bar Makeover
  5. Texas Playboys (Sandlot Baseball League)
  6.  East and West Austin Studio Tours
  7.  Open Canopy Nights
  8.  12 Bars of Christmas
  9. Thursdays at Blanton
  10. Eeyore’s Birthday

Yearly Events

Sports
Formula One-Every October
Circuit of Americas 
 

Austin Rodeo https://rodeoaustin.com/ –Every March

Festivals

Music, Art and Film

ACL Festival https://www.aclfestival.com/ -Every October

SXSW every March https://www.sxsw.com/

Bat Fest- South Congress Bridge -August https://www.roadwayevents.com/event/bat-fest/

Film

Austin Film Festival  Oct/Nov  https://austinfilmfestival.com/

Fantastic Fest -Every September  https://2022.fantasticfest.com/welcome

Comedy

Moontower Comedy Festival every April https://www.austintheatre.org/moontower-comedy/

Food and Beer

Wurstfest- New Braunfels Every November https://wurstfest.com/

Austin Food and Wine November https://www.austinfoodandwinefestival.com/

Hot Luck May https://www.hotluckfest.com/

Holiday Celebrations

Austin Trail of Lights https://austintrailoflights.org/

Misc

Waller Creek Light Show  https://waterloogreenway.org/creek-show/

Family

Kite Fest- Zilker Park April https://www.abckitefest.org/

Embed Yourself in East Austin

This newly renovated bungalow is located in East Austin neighborhood